Welcome to Club Hot Rod!  The premier site for everything to do with Hot Rod, Customs, Low Riders, Rat Rods, and more. 

•  » Members from all over the US and the world!
  •  » Help from all over the world for your questions
  •  » Build logs for you and all members
  •  » Blogs
  •  » Image Gallery
  •  » Many thousands of members and hundreds of thousands of posts! 

YES! I want to register an account for free right now!  p.s.: For registered members this ad will NOT show

Thread: 460 blue prints? engine schematics?

Reply To Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Amberwood63 is offline CHR Member Visit my Photo Gallery
    Car Year, Make, Model: 1968 Torino GT Coupe

460 blue prints? engine schematics?

Well hello to everyone from the home of the Huskers!

Does anyone know, or can they point me to, where I might find 429/460 blue prints/schematics? I am an engineer and am looking to 'possibly' design a boss head for the 429/460 that's not $8,000 but much more afordable! Plus, it would be nice to test it on my '68 Torino GT coupe...

Thanks a MILLION!!

Itoldyouso is offline CHR Member Visit my Photo Gallery
    Car Year, Make, Model: '27 ford/'39 dodge/ '23 t

Welcome to the forum. If Paul Kane sees this thread he will probably respond. He is very knowledgable in Ford BB matters and might be able to help out.

Don

FFR428 is offline CHR Member Visit my Photo Gallery
    Car Year, Make, Model: 68 Cougar S code, 427 Tunnelport.

www.460ford.com might have some info. Being these blocks are still being cast I'd imagine Ford has most of the blueprints. I know there is a Ford library of some kind where you can go and copy old documents and blueprints of some things. I forget the exact details on that tho. Something I read years ago. If your ever up for making a inexpensive set of 427 SOHC cammer heads I'll be first in line.

gassersrule_196 is offline CHR Member Visit my Photo Gallery